You are not logged in.

Unanswered posts

Important! This site has been replaced. All content here is read-only. Please visit our brand-new community at https://community.talend.com/. We look forward to hearing from you there!

#1 2008-04-17 16:37:47

jerome
2 posts

jerome said:

[sdi] Dissolve polygons

Tags: [tos2.3.2]

Hello,

I use Postgis & sdi 2.3.2. I'm very new with sdi
I want to use dissolve polygon operation in a job.

For testing, I've created a simple job which :
- take postgis data (multipolygon) : sPostGis_Input
- filter postgis dataset : tMap with conditions and same field as in sPostGis_Input component (with same geom column, type object)
- dissolve geometry for reselect dataset : sDissolver (with same geom column, type object)
- Output result in a new postgis table : sPostGis_Output  (with same geom column, type Multipolygon)

This job works without errors, I obtain a new postgis table with datas but dissolve seams... no perform dissolve (sorry for my bad english) : in the result table, I obtain the same number of polygon that in the source, with common boudaries not dissolved.

The column used to aggregate features of sDissolver component contains the same value for all features (an identical departement ID)

There is something wrong in my job but I can't find what. Could you help me ?

Thanks
Jerome

#2 2008-04-18 07:13:09

Fxp
193 posts

Fxp said:

Re: [sdi] Dissolve polygons

Hello Jerome, Looks stange sad
Why do you have a tMap in that job ? Check that you selected the ID column in the sDissolver component ...

For test, you could try the following:
* in tMap, add a column in the output
* set no value for that new column
* in sDissolver, select that new column
* run the job, should output only one row (dissolve all geoms in one).

HTH.
Francois

#3 2008-04-18 08:26:49

jerome
2 posts

jerome said:

Thanks for your answer.

I want to describe my needed (it's not very easy) :