You are not logged in.

Unanswered posts

Important! This site has been replaced. All content here is read-only. Please visit our brand-new community at https://community.talend.com/. We look forward to hearing from you there!

#1 2016-06-25 15:26:30

shamsmalek
3 posts

shamsmalek said:

Getting error when doing MDMBulkLoad

Hi,
I am new in MDM. I am doing some tutorial for MDM to learn. I am now facing error in one of the tutorials. Attached the screenshot. Any help would be appreciated.
Regards,
Shams

The original issue is resolved. But I am now getting error as below. I believe it might be a bug in the MDMBulkLoad component in version 6.2 MDM suite. The error is as follows:
Exception in component tMDMBulkLoad_1
java.lang.Exception: java.lang.RuntimeException: org.talend.mdm.bulkload.client.BulkloadException: An exception happened during bulk load on MDM server.
javax.servlet.ServletException: javax.servlet.ServletException: java.lang.RuntimeException: java.lang.RuntimeException: com.amalto.core.save.SaveException: Exception occurred during save: 
    at com.amalto.core.servlet.TransactionFilter.doFilter(Unknown Source)
    at org.apache.catalina.core.ApplicationFilterChain.internalDoFilter(ApplicationFilterChain.java:239)
    at org.apache.catalina.core.ApplicationFilterChain.doFilter(ApplicationFilterChain.java:206)
    at com.amalto.core.servlet.ErrorFilter.doFilter(Unknown Source)

Last edited by shamsmalek (2016-06-26 01:02:28)

#2 2016-06-28 03:59:17

xdshi
Talend Team

xdshi said:

Re: Getting error when doing MDMBulkLoad

Hi Shams,
Can you upload again the screenshots you wanted to show, please? For some reason it didn't make it to your post.
Can you repro this error on 6.1?
Best regards
Sabrina

What we can do is to make sure that Talend will be your best choice!

#3 2016-06-28 21:11:38

shamsmalek
3 posts

shamsmalek said:

Thank you Sabrina for your quick response.